Las Palmas vs Barcelona, Palmas managed to draw, Messi on target.

Leaders Barcelona managed to draw at Estadio Gran Canaria. And also open the door for Atletico Madrid with just five points ahead. It was a tough night for Barcelona but by the thunderous free-kick of Lionel Messi gave them a lead in a 21st-minute but Jonathan Calleri converting a penalty kick to equalize the score.

(Source: ESPN)

After the big hattrick of Antoine Griezmann on Wednesday, Atletico Madrid is just five points behind of Barcelona. As Ernesto Valverde wanted to secure their 7 points before Sunday as they face their rival Atletico Madrid at the Camp Nou on Sunday.

As Lionel Messi scores his first ever goal at Estadio Gran Canaria by an excellent free kick in 21st min, but Jonathan Calleri gave their team a chance as he equalizes from the penalty spot. While Barca extends their unbeaten league record and now just five points ahead of Atletico Madrid in second.

Second Half:

In the second Half, Valverde sent on Coutinho and Rakitic but it was going tough against Las Palmas. Dembele also arrived but it was showing from the visitor who could not dominate the host as the usually do.

Jonathan caller scores as Las Palmas claimed a point against Barca for the first time since 2002, where the decision of penalty whistled against Barcelona in La Liga since Feb 2016.

It was a poor draw for Barcelona who failed to attack as they done against Girona in his last fixture. As Lionel Messi set a new record to find a net against 36 different First Division Teams. So as Barcelona manages to continue streaks win unbeaten 32 games in La Liga.

(Source: Marca)

That game was full of cards with eight nine cards but haven’t seen a red card as the host manage to draw. A worry for Valverde as Barcelona draws their last 3 games, where Antoine Griezmann and Diego Costa are in a good set of form.

It is not surprising, as a result, that this Sunday fixture could be a title decider.



Las Palmas: Chichizola; Aguirregaray, Ximo, Gálvez, D. Castellano (Michel); Halilović, Gómez (Aquilani), Etebo; Samperio, Calleri, Tana.


Barcelona: Ter Stegen; Roberto, Umtiti, Vermaelen, Digne; Vidal (Coutinho), Paulinho, Busquets, Iniesta (Dembele); Messi, Suarez.